I finished a project! The simple weave dishcloth (#16) from Nifty Knit Dishcloths. This was my first attempt at following a pattern as well as using both knit and purl stitches together, and it shows at the beginning. However, my speed and confidence (and hopefully skill!) improved greatly by the end. The WIP photo has better color to it; the finished photo was taken outside in evening sunlight.

natural washcloth16               natural washcloth 16 finished 20100801_4

There are probably many more dishcloths in my future. They seem like a good practice ground for new techniques, and almost everything is still new to me. I bought another pamphlet of dishcloth patterns that includes cables as well as twists and eyelets and such. Still another pamphlet has cute garden designs, all knit/purl combinations.

Happy Lammas!

